Hall of Fame 2020-02-24T15:12:01+00:00

The Hall of Fame Medallion

As a means to celebrate our state’s rich hockey history, the RI Hockey Hall of Fame seeks to link the past to the present whenever the opportunity arises. Such was the case in determining the form and presentation of our unique Hall of Fame trophy, which is modeled after the bronze medallion originally created for the RI Reds Hall of Fame in the early 1960’s.

It is cast of bronze alloy and given a polished gold antique finish. Each is personalized with the recipient’s name, class and date of induction engraved on a plate embedded in the back of the medallion. It is presented in a mahogany box customized with the Hall of Fame logo and the recipient’s name and date of enshrinement inscribed on the lid.

2020 Inductees-Elect

Tim Army

Dave Capuano

Louis A “Lou” Cimini

Jack Ferreira

Jim Fullerton

Paul Guay

Garth Snow

2019 Inductees

Brother Adelard Beaudet, S.C.

Brian Boucher

Brian Burke

Jack “Cappy” Capuano

Malcolm Greene Chace

Peter G. Demers

Judge James E. Dooley

Thomas E. “Tom” Eccleston, Jr.

David Emma

Margaret Degidio “Digit” Murphy

2018 Charter Class Inductees

  • bill belisle

Normand B. “Bill” Belisle

Curt A. Bennett

Harvey A. Bennett, Sr.

Bryan W. Berard

Keith E. Carney

Joseph V. “Joe” Cavanagh

Sara A. DeCosta-Hayes

Catherine M. “Cammi” Granato

Louis A. “Lou” Lamoriello

Brian R. Lawton

Louis A.R. Pieri

Richard E. “Dick” Rondeau

Mathieu D. Schneider

Christopher A. “Chris” Terreri

Zellio “Topper” Toppazzini

Ronald L. “Ron” Wilson